10.3Km 2021-12-21
951, Cheongtong-ro, Yeongcheon-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-54-335-3318
Eunhaesa Temple, located on Palgongsan Mountain in Yeongcheon city, Gyeongsangbuk-do, is one of two major temples on the mountain along with Donghwasa Temple.
The temple was founded by Monk Hyecheol and was given the name Haeansa Temple in the first year of King Heondeok’s reign during the Silla Kingdom (AD 809), but was moved to the current site in the Joseon dynasty in 1546 (the first year of King Myeongjong). Upon its relocation, King Injong of Joseon dynasty was commemorated with a new lecture hall along with a memorial stone plaque where the king's umbilical cord was buried and sealed. It was then when the temple was also given its current name, Eunhaesa Temple.
The temple houses the main shrine, Bohwaru pavilion, Seolseondan Hall, Shimgeondang Hall, eight small hermitages, as well as Baegeungam Temple, Jungangam Temple, and a professional Buddhist education institution, the Eunhaesa Buddhist University. Eunhaesa Temple is home to a National Treasure, Geojoamyongsanjeon Hall, and Treasure, Baekheungamgeukrakjeon Hall. It also contains Treasure, the Sunidan Buddha Platform; Treasure, the Wunbuamcheongdongbosal Seated Buddha Statue; and Treasure, the Eunhaesa Temple Gwaebultaeng hanging Buddha picture. The area is also close to the Seongbu Museum, which exhibits cultural assets from Eunhaesa Temple and the neighboring areas, as well as popular tourist attractions such as Geukrakgul grotto of Jungangam temple (Hwaeomgul Grotto), Geondeul Rock, Manyeonsong Pine Tree, Ganggunsu Waters, and Anheungpokpo Falls of Gigiam Temple.
10.7Km 2025-10-23
Wachon-myeon, Gyeongsan-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
+82-53-819-0332
Gyeongsan Gatbawi Wish Fulfillment Festival is a healing and participatory festival that blends traditional culture with modern performances. Various events and hands-on activities are offered during the festival, including tea ceremony programs, temple stay, wish pagoda stacking, meditation, and yoga. Visitors can also explore various regional products such as fresh Wachon plums and enjoy opening performances.
10.7Km 2025-10-23
1150 Chisanhyoryeong-ro, Bugye-myeon, Gunwi-gun, Daegu
Sayouwon, a calm place for contemplation, has old trees that have endured the test of time, stone statues created from the heart, and beautiful architecture. It goes beyond a simple arboretum as you can look around the area, reflect upon yourself, and engage in deep thinking -- a true garden for contemplation. Experts from different fields, such as architects Hyo-sang Seung, Alvaro Joaquim de Melo Siza Vieira, and Wook Choi, as well as landscape architect Young-sun Jung and calligrapher Wei Liang joined together to create this arboretum. The Soyoheon (art pavilion), Myeongjeong, and Pungseol Gicheonyeon are well-known here. Visitors are required to make a reservation on the website before visiting.
12.0Km 2021-08-10
82, Haedong-ro, Dong-gu, Daegu
+82-53-627-8986
After 78 years of operating, Ayang Railroad Bridge was discontinued and turned into a cultural space with a name Ayang Gichatgil. This attraction is 277 meters in length, 14.2 meters in x_height and total area of 427.75㎡. Visitors can enjoy the observatory, exhibitions, cafe and other facilities. The attraction was award Red Dot Design Award for restoring a discontinued railraod bridge using public design. Nearby attractions include Simni Cherry Blossom Road, Gomoryeongbi Monument, Dongchong Resort, and Onggijonggi Happy Village.
12.2Km 2024-04-22
246, Dongbuk-ro, Buk-gu, Daegu
-
12.7Km 2024-04-18
85-1, Daehak-ro, Buk-gu, Daegu
-
13.0Km 2021-04-24
24, Hyodong-ro 2-gil, Dong-gu, Daegu
+82-53-951-3300
With the aim of enriching the lives of Dong-gu district’s residents, Ayang Art Center is equipped with a wide range of facilities for hosting performances, exhibitions, culture classes, sport events, and more. Available facilities include a grand performance hall, variable black box theater, an outdoor performance hall, recreation ground, exhibition hall, culture and arts educational facilities, a wedding hall, sports center with a swimming pool, and a fitness center. As of March 1, 2013, the center's name has been changed from Donggu Arts & Sports Center to Ayang Art Center.
13.1Km 2024-04-23
416, Chilgokjungang-daero, Buk-gu, Daegu
-
13.1Km 2025-11-21
99 Ayang-ro, Dong-gu, Daegu
Founded in 1956 by the Benedictine Sisters of the Missionary Order of Tutzing, the hospital aims to fulfill the Catholic Church's tradition of apostolic healing through Jesus Christ.
Comprising 31 medical departments, the hospital opened an International Medical Center in 2010, offering international patients a one-stop service encompassing everything from appointment scheduling, registration, payment, interpretation, and insurance claims. The hospital assists not only USFK personnel and overseas private insured individuals, but also patients with critical illnesses from Russia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, and other countries with surgical, therapeutic, and health screening services.
13.3Km 2024-04-18
88, Hyosin-ro, Dong-gu, Daegu
-