14.2Km 2024-04-16
1048, Gyeongmyeong-daero, Gyeyang-gu, Incheon
-
14.2Km 2024-04-19
1036, Jungang-ro, Ilsandong-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.2Km 2024-04-22
1036, Jungang-ro, Ilsandong-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.3Km 2024-04-22
237, Mugunghwa-ro, Ilsandong-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.3Km 2024-06-27
610, Mirae-ro, Paju-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.4Km 2024-06-27
2, Garam-ro, Paju-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.4Km 2024-12-03
Seongdong-ri, Paju-si, Gyeonggi-do
Odusanseong Fortress is built around the strategic summit of Odusasn Mountain. The walls stretch across roughly 620 meters and were built during the Baekje dynasty. The fortress is built on the intersection of the Imjingang River and the Hangang River on the summit of Odusan Mountain (119 meters). The mountain’s slope is steep and stones used in the construction of the fortress walls are scattered here and there at the summit. These scattered stones are evidence that the fortress underwent repairs several times during the Samguk (Three Kingdoms) era and the Joseon dynasty, as these stones were evidently quarried and used to mend the fortress walls. Excavations have discovered a great deal of earthenware, white porcelain, tile, and iron arrowheads. Topographically, the fortress sits on a prime strategic junction and the Unification Observatory has been situated there as well. The fortress stands as an important object of study concerning fortifications and structures from the Baekje dynasty. It has been recorded on the stele of King Gwanggaeto, Samguksagi (History of the Three Kingdoms), in the Naekjebongi (Baekje Annals) and on Daedongyeojido (Map of Korea) that the fortress was the Gwanmi Fortress of Baekje, attracting many scholars and researchers interested in this period.
14.5Km 2025-10-23
100 Ilsan-ro, Ilsandong-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
NHIS Ilsan Hospital, opened in March 2000, is the nation's only insurer-run hospital and one of the most trusted and frequently visited hospitals in Korea. The International Healthcare Center, established in August 2012, is currently headed by a professor of neurosurgery and operated by a staff of three. In particular, the center is dedicated to providing the best hospital services for Russian-speaking patients. Through partnerships with more than 50 organizations both in Korea and abroad, the hospital actively engages in monitoring local healthcare trends, promoting Korean medical services, and enhancing international patient care. It also conducts annual medical training programs for healthcare professionals from target countries (e.g., Kazakhstan, Mongolia) while providing charitable medical services to financially disadvantaged international patients.
14.5Km 2024-04-22
1-2F (Ilsan Bella Citta, Baekseok-dong), 33, Gangsong-ro, Ilsandong-gu, Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
-
14.6Km 2022-09-19
222, Seonwonsaji-ro, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
+82-32-933-8234
Ganghwa Seonwonsa Temple Site was first discovered in 1976 during a surface examination around Ganghwado Island undertaken by the Ganghwado Island Academic Research Team of Dongguk University. The site was designated as Historic Site No. 259 in 1977. Seonwonsa Temple was built by General Choi Wu in 1245 (the 32nd year of King Gojong’s reign during the Goryeo dynasty), which was right after the transfer of the capital to Ganghwado during resistance against the Mongolian invasion.
The temple was meant to be a spiritual mainstay in fighting against Mongolia. It used to be one of the two largest temples in Korea along with Songgwangsa Temple. However, the temple was completely destroyed during the early Joseon era, leaving only the site itself. The famous wood blocks of Palman Daejanggyeong (the Tripitaka Koreana), currently housed in Haeinsa Temple at Hapcheon, are said to have been originally stored in Seonwonsa Temple. It is believed that the carved wood blocks were taken from Seonwonsa to Heungcheonsa Temple during the Joseon era and again moved to Haeinsa Temple during the reign of Sejo.
Located on a mountain slope, the presumed location of the building site extends 250 meters from south to north and 170 meters from east to west.