10.2Km 2024-04-23
30, Samcheong-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul
-
10.2Km 2024-04-22
162, Noryangjin-ro, Dongjak-gu, Seoul
-
10.3Km 2024-04-18
399, Mangu-ro, Jungnang-gu, Seoul
-
10.3Km 2021-09-15
29, Saemunan-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-735-2038
Gyeonggyojang House, a designated Historic Site, was the location of the provisional government and the place where Baekbeom Kim Koo passed away. Seoul reproduced the historical site, Gyeonggyojang House, to use the area as an educational site. Also, the house exhibits the history of the provisional government in order to see the history more clearly.
Restoration work included the demolition of the interior that was changed when the building was turned into a hospital facility and embassy after Kim Koo passed away in 1949. During the work, the remaining parts were maintained with the utmost care. Reconstructed parts were based on the building's floor plan written in Chosun and Architecture (8th edition in 1938). Visitors can see various contents related to the Korean Provisional Government history through relics, video, and information searching corners.
10.3Km 2023-07-17
58 Gwanaksan-gil, Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do
Though Ononsa, which was a guesthouse in Gwacheon, was constructed in the 27th year of King Injo's reign in the Joseon dynasty (1649), the name, "Ononsa," was given to this area during the reign of King Jeongjo. On February 11, 1790 during his royal procession to the tomb of his father, Crown Prince Sado, stayed at an inn in Gwacheon and, as he felt that it "has nice views and provides a comfortable stay," he bestowed upon the place plaques that he wrote himself - "Ononsa" to Seoheon and "Burimheon," which was the old nickname of Gwacheon, to Dongheon. This is how this place began to be called Ononsa.
It was designated as a Tangible Cultural Heritage of Gyeonggi-do on June 2, 1980, and it was restored on December 2, 1986 after being torn down.
10.3Km 2025-10-23
164 Changdeokgung-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-742-1321
Choong Ang High School is located in Jong-ro near Samcheongdong-gil. It was built to educate the public at the beginning of the 20th century. The school’s main building was reconstructed in 1937 after the original two-story brick house was destroyed in 1934. The main building situated in front of the main gate is a two-story H-shaped granite stone building in Gothic style, with a four-story tower in the middle.
The school holds historical significance because it was designed by Park Dong Jin, one of Korea's first modern architects and the designer of Korea University’s main building, library, and the Chosun Ilbo Newspaper Company building. The main building of Choong Ang High School is designated as Historic Site No. 281. Many national leaders were educated at the gothic building during the grim period when Korea was trying to escape Japanese colonial rule.
10.3Km 2023-09-21
2, Bukchon-ro 5na-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-730-1610
Situated in the gallery district in the back alley of Samcheong-dong (east of Gyeongbokgung Palace), the World Jewellery Museum houses 3,000 jewelry pieces from 60 countries, which have been collected over 30 years. Of which, 1,000 have been selected for display. The first floor contains an Amber Wall that goes back as far as 50 million years, the Golden Hall (El Dorado), the Necklace Hall, and the solemn Alter of the Cross. The second floor holds a mask wall, rings, beads and ivory as well as modern jewelry.
10.3Km 2024-04-17
1F, 24, Dohwa-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul
-
10.4Km 2025-12-10
35-4 Bukchon-ro 5ga-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul
Pyunkang Yul Flagship & Tea house is a cafe in Bukchon Hanok Village near Gyeongbokgung Palace. The first floor is a teahouse where one can enjoy Korean tea infused with traditional ingredients and delightful desserts with a view of the cafe's serene garden, and the second floor is a flagship store of Pyeongang Yul, a K-beauty brand known for integrating hanbang (traditional Korean medicine) in their skincare products. The third floor features a rooftop that offers a sweeping view of the Bukchon Hanok Village and Gyeongbokgung Palace.
10.4Km 2024-07-09
45 Saemunan-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul
+82-2-724-0274
Gyeonghuigung Palace, a designated Historic Site, was originally called the large palace by Saemun Gate, or the Western Palace, for its location within the city. It was not until the eighth year of Gwanghaegun (1616) that the palace was used as a royal residence for the king, changing the name to Gyeongdeokgung Palace. The name later changed again to the current Gyeonghuigung Palace in 1760. The palace grounds included many halls but they were mostly all burned down in a fire in 1829. After the Japanese occupation began, all remaining buildings on the site were torn down and the palace grounds were turned into Gyeongseong Middle School (now Seoul High School). The school moved to Gangnam area in 1987, afterwhich the previous location was turned into a park. The palace grounds currently hold Seoul Museum of Art and walking paths, as well as a restoration of Heunghwamun Gate, the main gate of the palace, and Sungjeongjeon Hall, the main hall, completed in November 1994.