Dokdo Museum was built in 1995 in commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the Independence of Korea and opened to the public in 1997. It exhibits the collection of Lee Jong-hak, the first director of the museum, as well as donations by groups associated with Dokdo.
The first floor has three exhibition halls and a Main Hall, while the second floor has one exhibition hall, natural ecosystem video room, lobby with a view of Dokdo, and more.
Contact and Information : • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-54-790-6432
Parking facilities : Available
Day off : N/A (Open all year round)
* Museum is subject to closure due to circumstances on site. Please inquire in advance.
Charges : Free
Hours : 09:00-18:00
* Last admission 30 minutes before closing
90-17, Yaksuteo-gil, Ulleung-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do