Ulleungdo Lighthouse, sometimes called Taeha Lighthouse, was first lit in 1958 as a guiding light for boats coming to and from Ulleungdo Island. The lighthouse is a round, white concrete structure rising 7.6 meters high. With a new prisim light placed in 2003, the lighthouse can reach as far as 50 kilometers away. The hiking trail up to the lighthouse is a natural, narrow path among groves of trees. The gentle slope is surrounded by uniquely shaped cliffs, so it is a popular hiking course for tourists.
Contact and Information : • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-54-791-5334
188, Taehadeungdae-gil, Ulleung-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do